About Us

About NEOnet

The Ohio Education Computer Network (OECN) was founded in 1979 by the Ohio Department of Education. The OECN is a network of eighteen Information Technology Centers (ITC’S).  The OECN is funded by the State of Ohio, through the Ohio Department of Education, and by member school districts.

The Northeast Ohio Network for Educational Technology (NEOnet) was established in 1995 and is one of the eighteen designated ITC’s in the OECN providing technology services for member and affiliated educational entities.  NEOnet proudly services one fifty-six educational entities that include thirty-seven school districts, two county offices, four Career Centers, fourteen private schools, ninety-six community schools and two cities primarily in Cuyahoga, Lake, Medina, Portage, and Summit counties representing over 136,000 students.

Our Governance

The Bylaws of the Metropolitan Regional Service Council and the Program Agreement for NEOnet details the manner in which the organization shall be governed. These documents stipulate that an Assembly composed of the Superintendent of each member school district shall govern the consortium. From the Assembly, members will be elected to a Board of Directors to make decisions on the operation of the consortium for those powers not specifically allocated to the Assembly. The Board of Directors consists of five Superintendents, three Treasurers, and one Technology Director.  Authority for the establishment of this consortium comes from Chapter 167 of the Ohio Revised Code.

Our Policies

Metropolitan Regional Service Council Bylaws

NEOnet Program Agreement (updated 11/18/10)

NEOnet CIP (Continuous Improvement Plan)  (updated 10/19/16)

ODE Site Review of NEOnet by the MC•TSG (May 2014)

NEOnet System Security Policy (updated January 2014)

NEOnet Data Retention Plan (updated January 2014)

NEOnet Backup Retention and Data Availability Plan (January  2014)

FY18 NEOnet Fee Schedule

Customer Privacy Notice

Open Internet Disclosure Statement

Ohio Ethics Law

Staff Handbook



SOC1- 2018

SOC1 - 2017

SOC1 - 2016

SOC1 - 2015

SOC1 - 2014

SOC1 - 2013

SOC 1 - 2012

SOC 1 - 2011